Can we talk about…

The blog Where I See Fashion?

Image

Alla Kostromichova by Sølve Sundsbø in “The Girl from Atlantis” for Vogue Japan May 2010 wearing Alexander McQueen | Snake skin

Literally I haven’t been checking a website as often as I do this one since I found Designlovefest two years ago.

Image

Iris Van Herpen Spring 2012 | Old tree bark

 How does someone even do this? Her ability to pair things and see fashion in the most unusual places is uncanny and absolutely brilliant.

Image

Solange Knowles for Complex Magazine 2013 Cover Story | Sterlitzia (bird of paradise flower)

I don’t know who the girl is, but she’s a fashion design student from Milan. She doesn’t use her own images, either. If anything, she might use photoshop to get better colors.

Image

Masha Radovskaya photographed by Remi Kozdra & Kasia Baczulis | Coloured light reflections on water

She started the blog just because she felt the need to do something with all the inspiring images she found on Tumblr.

Image

Cracks by make up artist Alex Box

“Sometimes a fashion picture reminds me instantly of something and I go look for it, sometimes it’s a random picture that makes me think of an outfit or editorial.”

Image

 Fantasy Wedding Dress by Marchesa Spring 2011 | Smoke by Andrew Kim

“Occasionally it happens that by chance I see two pictures near each other on my dashboard or in a random blog that perfectly go together. Also I have A LOT of photos that I saved on my computer because I found them interesting, it’s like my personal archive and I use it a lot to make matches.”

Image

“My Little Pony Goes Grunge” beauty editorial for BON MAGAZINE by JAKOB AXELMAN | Waterfall Island, Alto Parana, Paraguay

 

Can you imagine searching for hours through your archives of images to find that one picture you vaguely remember seeing two months ago from a random vogue photoshoot?

Like, kill me. That’s crazy.

Image

 Park Sera in “Couture Grunge” for Vogue Korea October 2013 by Koo Bon-Chang | Theater of Queen Marie Antoinette at the Petit Trianon

This girl is literally superhuman.

To finish, my ultimate favorite. You should seriously bookmark this girl, she is a constant source of inspiration.

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

